Rochdale Hornets

2018 Squad Numbers Released

1st December 2017, 20:04

2018 Squad Numbers Released

Rochdale Hornets' squad numbers revealed for the 2018 season.

Rochdale Hornets have finalised their squad numbers for the 2018 Kingstone Press Championship season.

With a number of new faces joining the club in the off-season, there are a number of changes from the previous season.

Of the players retained, there are new numbers for Joe Taira (8), Matty Hadden (10) and Gary Middlehurst (23).

Newcomer Earl Hurst has picked up the number three shirt, Dave Allen will wear number 11 and Richard Lepori has chosen the number 21 jersey.

Toby Adamson will wear the number 12, while his brother Luke has been given the 13 shirt.

Head coach Alan Kilshaw doesn’t want fans to read too much into the squad numbers, and has revealed there is some healthy competition within the team.

“Some of the players came to me and requested certain numbers for personal reasons,” he confirmed.

“I’d urge fans not to read into the squad numbers too much, as they don’t always reflect who will be in the 17 man squad come game-day.

“There are a lot of talented players in our squad, meaning there is competition for places for the first game of the season.

“Everyone wants to be in that first line-up of the Championship campaign, and numbers will have no bearing on that.”

Squad numbers in full:

1. Miles Greenwood

2. Declan Kay

3. Earl Hurst

4. Lewis Galbraith

5. Rob Massam

6. Lewis Palfrey

7. Danny Yates

8. Joe Taira

9. Ben Moores

10. Matty Hadden

11. Dave Allen

12. Toby Adamson

13. Luke Adamson

14. Ryan Maneely

15. Lewis Hatton

17. Aiden Hema

18. Billy Brickhill

19. Lee Mitchell

20. Blake Turner

21. Richard Lepori

22. Alex Gaskell

23. Gary Middlehurst

24. Dec Gregory

25. Callum Mulkeen

27. Harry Reardon